Sunday, 21 October 2012

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook


How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

Want to unblock someone on Facebook? This guide will show you how to do it.

Once you have logged in to Facebook, click on the small triangleat the top right hand corner of the page and then select the option that says “Privacy Settings.”



Once you have done that, near the bottom of the page, at the right extreme of the area called “Blocked People and Apps,” click on the link that says “Manage Blocking,” pointed by the red arrow in the next image:


On the new page, near the center of the screen, you will see the list of all the users you blocked. In that list, click on the Unblocklink at the right hand side of the user you want to unblock, as shown in the next image:



Facebook will ask you to confirm the action. Just click on the"Confirm" button and the task will be finished.

Once someone is unblocked, this person is able to view your profile and contact you within the restrictions of your privacy settings. If you were friends before the blocking, this connection will not be restored unless a new friend request is sent and accepted. Also keep in mind that, during the next 48 hours after you unblock someone, you cannot block this person again.

How do I block someone on facebook?


To block someone:
1.     Click the account menu http://dragon.ak.fbcdn.net/cfs-ak-snc6/85001/493/207097142662705_1348602426.png at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Privacy Settings.
2.     Scroll to the Blocked People and Apps section and click Manage Blocking.
3.     Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click Block. People will not be notified when you block them.
If you can’t find someone using this method, try going to the person’s timeline and selecting Report/Block This Person from the http://dragon.ak.fbcdn.net/cfs-ak-snc6/84980/29/211674538863595_124757635.png dropdown. 

If you can’t find the person you are trying to block,
 learn more. 

If you still can’t block someone using the methods described above, it’s possible that this person left Facebook or restricted their privacy settings. Besides blocking, there are other ways to control who can see the things you post on your timeline. Learn more about your
 Privacy Settings.